Google+
Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
King Gesar of Ling

King Gesar of Ling with English subtitles: https://www.youtube.com/user/Linglhamo

Great war between Chang and Ling (English subtitles) - part 5

Publié le 10 Août 2014 par Ling Lhamo

བྱང་གླིང་གཡུལ་འགྱིད་ཆེན་མོ། ལེའུ་5།
Look how divine army of the Ling kingdom slaughters the demons army of the Chang. Fights with weapons on horse are part of the Ling Gesar's cham. Movements are similar to the katas in other martial arts, but here, they take the origin from a sacred dance. Each fight is preceded by a song calling gods.
Tulku Tsultrim Namgyal is the director, script writer, designer and supervisor of this wonderful new film about Ling Gesar, made in Tibet, at Golok Gabde, on July 2012, with local actors, bard singers and dancers from "Nyen Ngak Drongtso", Mayul Golok village of Ling Gesar's Epical Culture.
My Ling Gesar teacher, Tongnyi Dhontok Rinpoche, the President of Abroad Ling Gesar's Nyen Ngak Drongtso Association, had the great kindness to entrust me with the honour to present to you this masterpiece.
To repay this kindness of Tulku Tongnyi Dhontok, I asked my professor of Tibetan language, Chung Tsering, to translate in English, and I slightly rewrite it and made subtitles. I also insured the direct communication between my translator, Chung Tsering, and the script writer, Tulku Tsultrim Namgyal. We were also helped several times by Tulku Tongnyi Dhontok, the official consultant for this film.

བྱང་གླིང་གཡུལ་འགྱིད་ཆེན་མོ། ལེའུ་5། Look how divine army of the Ling kingdom slaughters the demons army of the Chang. Fights with weapons on horse are part of the Ling Gesar's cham. Movements are similar to the katas in other martial arts, but here, they take the origin from a sacred dance. Each fight is preceded by a song calling gods. Tulku Tsultrim Namgyal is the director, script writer, designer and supervisor of this wonderful new film about Ling Gesar, made in Tibet, at Golok Gabde, on July 2012, with local actors, bard singers and dancers from "Nyen Ngak Drongtso", Mayul Golok village of Ling Gesar's Epical Culture. My Ling Gesar teacher, Tongnyi Dhontok Rinpoche, the President of Abroad Ling Gesar's Nyen Ngak Drongtso Association, had the great kindness to entrust me with the honour to present to you this masterpiece. To repay this kindness of Tulku Tongnyi Dhontok, I asked my professor of Tibetan language, Chung Tsering, to translate in English, and I slightly rewrite it and made subtitles. I also insured the direct communication between my translator, Chung Tsering, and the script writer, Tulku Tsultrim Namgyal. We were also helped several times by Tulku Tongnyi Dhontok, the official consultant for this film.

Commenter cet article