Google+
Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
King Gesar of Ling

King Gesar of Ling with English subtitles: https://www.youtube.com/user/Linglhamo

Heart Prayer celebrating His Holiness Dalai Lama's 76th birthday english subtitles

Publié le 10 Juillet 2011 par Ling Lhamo

Translation : Thupten Gyatso
Mayul Golok Gesar Performing Arts Troupe offers this traditional song for the 76th birthday of His Holiness the Dalai Lama.
Lyrics, music and interpretation by Urgyen Tsering.
Made in Golok region of Amdo, Tibet, the 6th July 2011.
Sound and cameraman: Pal Khad, Publisher: Padma Gyal.

Lyrics :
"Oh, Protector of the Land of Snows, the Jewel of the Refuge, may we always drink the sweet nectar of your words.
I pray to enjoy as soon as possible the sweet nectar of your words.
My root guru, you are what is most precious to my heart. I pray that you are sitting as soon as possible on the throne of Lhasa.
I pray that you are sitting as soon as possible on the throne of Lhasa.
Perfect gems of the heart, I pray that you come to Tibet as soon as possible, to save the vulnerable by your compassionate words.
I pray that your compassionate words come as soon as possible in Tibet.
Come as soon as possible in Tibet."

Translation : Thupten Gyatso Mayul Golok Gesar Performing Arts Troupe offers this traditional song for the 76th birthday of His Holiness the Dalai Lama. Lyrics, music and interpretation by Urgyen Tsering. Made in Golok region of Amdo, Tibet, the 6th July 2011. Sound and cameraman: Pal Khad, Publisher: Padma Gyal. Lyrics : "Oh, Protector of the Land of Snows, the Jewel of the Refuge, may we always drink the sweet nectar of your words. I pray to enjoy as soon as possible the sweet nectar of your words. My root guru, you are what is most precious to my heart. I pray that you are sitting as soon as possible on the throne of Lhasa. I pray that you are sitting as soon as possible on the throne of Lhasa. Perfect gems of the heart, I pray that you come to Tibet as soon as possible, to save the vulnerable by your compassionate words. I pray that your compassionate words come as soon as possible in Tibet. Come as soon as possible in Tibet."

Commenter cet article